Favourite Artists: Logic

Logic is one of the best upcoming rappers right now, the Maryland native has one of the most booming fan bases in music. Without releasing an album and only releasing free mixtapes, Logic builds his success off of his incredible music.

In his early career, he was opening shows for the likes of Ludacris, Pitbull, Method Man and Redman. It’s easy to spot the talent that he has in his early mixtapes. The reason I like to listen to Logic is because he is relatable. Not all the time, it’s not as if I have his life, but he hasn’t had an extremely struggle-filled upbringing, he’s not trying to say he’s come up in the ghetto, selling rock on a corner, he’s not that guy. He spits his life, that’s how it should be.

This year is when I’ve really got into Logic, from seeing him on the XXL Freshman List alongside rappers like Ab-Soul, Trinidad James, Action Bronson, Chief Keef, ScHoolboy Q and Joey Bada$$; he was definitely someone I wanted to check out and I am glad I did. Now my iTunes holds every mixtape he’s dropped and shuffling through that is enjoyable. He’s a very talented rapper and I expect he only has more to show for himself. I’m excited to hear what’s he’s got planned for his album. On an interview with Power 106, Logic said he’s been recording music for his album for years, so I can’t wait to hear what he’s been cooking up. Let’s see if Def Jam can push him to his limits and get him the mainstream recognition he deserves.

There’s not really a lot more to say about Logic. He’s one of my favourite artists this year, not of my entire hip-hop listening life. He’s only really broken out in the last year or two, so just wait on his album.

My personal favourite songs of his are:

– “Walk On By”

– “Nasty”

– “We Get High”

– “No Biggie”

– “Life Of A Don”

– “Ballin”

– “The Come Up”

Leave a Reply

